Sweet & Tangy Meatballs (Slow Cooker, Freezer Meal)

So easy to through together in a ziploc bag and freeze!  Even easier to make! If that is even possible!  We like these meatballs served over rice.  You can also put them on a hoagie or even use them as an appetizer at a party or potluck.

INGREDIENTS:

1 (32 oz) Package of meatballs (I actually use the Great Value Homestyle brand from Wal-Mart)
1 (36 oz) jar of bbq sauce (I use Sweet Baby Ray’s)
1  (32 oz) jar of grape jelly

(You will also need 2 ziploc baggies for freezing)

DIRECTIONS:

1.  Label baggies with contents and date!  I also print directions right on the bag on how to cook.

2. In each bag put half of the meatballs, jelly and bbq sauce.  I usually end up somewhere between 24 and 30 meatballs in each bag.

3.  Once all ingredients are in the baggies.  Zip them up and squish them together until good and combine.

4.  Freeze.

5.  When ready to make.  I take out of freezer and let thaw for one hour.

6.  Place in slow cooker.  I use my 2 quart slow cooker.  Cook on low for 2 to 3 hours.  When ready place over rice and serve.

~Enjoy!~

