Grilled Bacon & Onion Sandwich

In the summer I like to make easy lunches.  This is super easy.  Bonus is that my whole family loves it- minus 1.  This recipe serves approx. 6.  That possibly could be stretched.  But who wants to skimp on BACON????

INGREDIENTS:

10 Slices of Bacon, cut into 1/2 slices
12 slices of Cheese (choose your favorite, My kids and myself liked the favorite stand by of American Cheese, my husband chose Pepper Jack Cheese)
1 medium onion, sliced finely (I used, Vidalia onions)
1 loaf of Texas Toast

DIRECTIONS:

1.  In a skillet, crisp bacon over medium heat.  Approx. 5 minutes.  If you want a crunchier bacon fry it longer.

2.  Add onion and cook for 3 minutes longer.  Remove from heat and place on paper towel.

4.  Take 2 piece of toast, place one piece of cheese on the bottom and then fill with bacon mixer.  Top with another cheese slice.

5.  Spread a thin layer of butter on top of the sandwich.  Place into same skillet you used to make the bacon mixture.  On LOW/Medium heat cook for 2 minutes on each side.

7.  Repeat process until all Sandwiches are made!

My husband & Daughter said that this sandwich remind them of something you would eat at Steak N Shake.

~ENJOY!~

