Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A few weeks ago one of my husbands co-workers told him about this recipe that she had found on Pinterest.   I had remembered seeing it around.  Last night while I was thinking of what in the world to make special for my kids breakfast this morning (they are going through our states testing this week) and I remembered this recipe.  And it is SO easy….A caveman could do it!

INGREDIENTS:

Cinnamon Roll Can ( or as many as you desire) I use the 8 count cinnamon rolls 12.4 oz tube
Cooking Spray

DIRECTIONS:

1.  Heat up your waffle maker.

2. Spray waffle maker with cooking spray.

3.  Place one cinnamon roll into each quarter section.

4.  Squish the top down.

5.  Wait for about 1 and a half minutes.  Up to 2 minutes.

6.  Remove from waffle maker and drizzle with icing that came with the cinnamon rolls.

Sprinkling these with Powdered Sugar would be a nice touch as well.

~Enjoy!~

Recipe adapted from A Hen’s Nest.

