Chicken Parmesan Hoagie Sandwich

There are a few things that I like about this recipe.  It is simple to make.  It is baked.  It is chicken.  And it is fast to make!  Oh, it is also really tasty too!

Ingredients:

4 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves (about 1 1/2 pounds of chicken)
1 egg, beaten
3/4 cup Italian Seasoned bread crumbs
1 jar Spaghetti Sauce (Use your favorite, we like Tomato, Garlic and Onion)
1 cup Mozzarella cheese (I used more….We really like our cheese)
4 long Italian Rolls (I used Cobblestone Mill Hoagies, Philly Style)

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Lightly spray a 13 x 9 inch glass baking dish with cooking spray.

2. You do not want your chicken to be too thick.  I cut my chicken breast in half and then pounded it out just a touch with my kitchen mallet.

3. Coat Chicken in egg and then bread crumbs. Then place into baking dish.

4. Bake uncovered for 20 minutes.

5. After 20 minutes Pour Spaghetti sauce over top of chicken and top with cheese.  

6. Bake an additional 10 minutes or until chicken is done.

Serve on Hoagie rolls!

~Enjoy!~

