Overnight Macaroons

I am very honored (and thankful) to Lori for sending me this recipe.  She actually sent me a lot of recipes and I intend to try them all!  This recipe did NOT disappoint at all!  Matter of fact I couldn’t keep my hands away from them-Gee, Thanks Lori! 🙂

These are really fun to make.  This would be a good recipe to teach kids how to bake.

Ingredients:

4 Cups Oatmeal
2 Cups Brown Sugar
1 cup vegetable oil
2 eggs, beaten
1 tsp. salt
1 tsp. Almond Extract

Directions:

The night before mix together the oatmeal,  sugar and oil.  Cover and let set out overnight.  (This is where the ‘overnight’ comes in )

The next morning mix in the beaten eggs, salt and almond extract.

I lined a cookie sheet with parchment paper to bake them.

Bake in a 325 degree oven for 15 minutes.

Note:  These little cookies spread.  But they are supposed to.  They get a little crunchy around the edges…but they have a great chewy middle.  Please keep in mind that oven temps vary.  Mine was done at 12 minutes.

After the cookies were done baking I let the rest on the parchment paper for a few minutes.  I then peeled them off and placed them on wax paper to cool.

Thanks Again, Lori!  Even my VERY VERY picky eater loved the cookies!

~Enjoy!~

