Cake Mix Cookies–Rolo

So very easy….a cave man could do it!  ;)

And Yummy too!


1 boxed chocolate cake mix (I used Devil’s food)
2 eggs
1/3 cup vegetable oil
Bag of Rolo Candy
Powered Sugar for dusting


Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Combine the cake mix, oil and eggs.  This will be pretty stiff dough.

Unwrap all the rolo candies.

I use a cookie scoop ( a little over a tablespoon in size) to scoop out perfect ‘balls’), then take a single rolo and smoosh it in the center and then roll the dough around the rolo.  Place on a cookie sheet.

Bake for 9 to 10 minutes.  Let stand a couple of minutes on the cookie sheet before trying to move them.  Dust with powdered sugar.

Makes about 2 and a half dozen yummy cookies.

*Note: If you can’t find rolo’s in your area.  (my local Wal-mart doesn’t carry them) Look in candy places in your local mall.  I found some there.  I also found them at my local Dollar Tree!


This recipe is linked to the following: