Fancy Peanut Butter Balls

My whole family loves these.  I really think I should make them more often.  I know my family would love that.  Not to mention,  my husband’s co-workers!

Ingredients:

2 cups peanut butter (chunky or smooth–I prefer to use either all smooth or 1 cup chunky and 1 cup smooth)
1/2 cup butter-softened
3 cups confectioners/powdered sugar
1 tsp vanilla
3 cups Rice Krispie Cereal
1/4 bar pure paraffin wax
3 cups of Chocolate chips

Directions:

Mix peanut butter, butter vanilla and powdered sugar, add cereal mixing well until well combined.

Form dough into 1″ balls (I use a cookie baller to make uniform shapes) and place them on a cookie sheet covered with wax paper. Chill for 20 minutes in the fridge or pop them in the freezer for 10 minutes.

In a double boiler or microwave melt 1/4 bar of pure paraffin (yes, wax, I know it’s weird but that’s what you do!!) with 3 cups of chocolate chips.

While I am working on forming the ‘balls’  I always store them in the fridge until I am ready to dip them in the chocolate.

You can use any dipping chocolate.  I like to melt some white chocolate and drizzle over the top.

Using fork or slotted spoon, dip the peanut butter balls into the chocolate and place on wax paper. Chill until set.

I make these at Christmas time but they are good anytime of the year.  My family LOVES them.

~Enjoy!~

This Recipe is linked to the following: