Southwest Grilled Chicken

In the last 10 months I have lost 115 pounds.   I always get asked about what I eat.  I thought I would share my FAVORITE thing to eat!  So Good and So easy to prepare.

Ingredients:

4 (3 ounces each)Boneless skinless chicken breasts
2 Tbs olive oil
1 tsp cumin
1 tsp oregano
1 tsp chili powder
3 cloves garlic, crushed

Directions:

1. Mix the spices in a bowl together with the oil.

2. Pound out the chicken, flat.  To where it is thin and to your desired thickness.

3. In a ziplock-type bag, place chicken breasts and spice mixture.

4.  Shake so that each breast is coated. Let it set for at least 10 minutes.  I like to let mine sit longer….over night it.  But if in a rush 10 minutes will do it.

5. Grill the chicken approximately 10 minutes on one side, flip and another 5 on the other.

I always have this chicken made and stored in my fridge.  I make wraps out of it, use it on salada, on rice,  make chicken sandwiches or just by itself….This is my go to recipe that I never tire of.

Note:  I make this year round and through it on my George Foreman Grill.

~Enjoy!~

