Slow Cooker Hawaiian Chicken

This is so good and goes great with rice!

Ingredients:

  • 5 to 6 Chicken Breast (you can use any cut of the chicken)
  • 1 Bottle BBQ Sauce ( I use Cattlemen’s Mississippi Honey BBQ Sauce)
  • 1-20 ounce can pineapple slices (in it’s own juice—DO NOT DISCARD THE JUICE)

Directions:

Spray Slow Cooker with cooking spray or line with liner.

Next place chicken in the slow cooker.  I trim all the fat off of my chicken.

Then pour the BBQ sauce over all the chicken.  Making sure to coat them all pretty evenly.

Next place the pineapple rings over the chicken.  I used 7 of the 10 pineapple rings that were in a 20 ounce can.  I didn’t want the rings slipping around while cooking so I inserted a toothpick into each one to hold it place.

Then pour the pineapple juice into the bottle of bbq sauce.  And shake.  This is just to get all the remaining sauce out of the bottle.  Pour that over the pineapple and chicken.

Cook on high for 4 to 5 hours or on low for 5 to 8 hours.

Serve chicken over rice or Mashed Potatoes with a little pineapple and sauce placed on top or on the side.

~Enjoy!~

