My Nana’s Hot Fudge Sauce!

I really debated on even posting this recipe.  The recipe is very dear to me and holds a very sentimental place in my heart.  However, my nana would want me to share it….so I am.

Ingredients:

3/4 cup sugar
1/2 cup Cocoa
1/2 cup plus 2 tablespoons Evaporated Milk (find the 5 0z can)
1/3 cup light corn syrup
1/3 cup butter
1 teaspoon vanilla

Directions:

1.  Combine sugar and cocoa in small saucepan; Blend in evaporated milk and corn syrup.  Cook over medium heat, stirring constantly, until mixture boils!

2.  Boil (and continue stirring) mixture for one minute.

3.  Remove from heat; stir in butter and vanilla.  Serve Warm.

This makes about 1 3/4 cup sauce.  To store it; my nana used to place it in mason jars and store in the refrigerator.  When she needed some she would nuke it in the microwave for 30 seconds until it was warm.

You can serve this over ice cream, brownies, toppings for pies, cookies…etc.

Note: for Mint Fudge Sauce add 1/4 teaspoon mint extract with the vanilla.

Print This Recipe

~Enjoy~

