You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 17, 2011.

Strawberry Cake Mix Cookies

Another VERY easy to make recipe.  So good!

While making these little cookies; it made me think of my grandma.  She always made me a Strawberry Cake for my birthday when I lived in Oklahoma.  It was one of the highlights of my birthday to get a strawberry cake from her.  I just know she would have loved these little cookies!

You can also make these several ways:

Plain
With a dusting of Powdered Sugar
With White icing
Drizzle with chocolate
You could even add white chocolate chips –which I would think would be just dreamy in this cookie!

Ingredients:

1 Strawberry boxed cake mix
2 eggs
1/3 cup oil

For Icing:

2 cups to 2  1/2 cups powered sugar (also known as icing sugar)
2 to 4 tablespoons milk

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper.

2. Add cake mix, eggs and oil and combine.  This will become a dough so it will be thick.

3. Once mixed place a tablespoon to a tablespoon and half sized balls of dough on the cookie sheet.  I used a cookie scooper to make it a little easier.

4.  Cook in a preheated 375 degree oven.  Bake for 6 to 9 minutes.  Mine was done perfectly at 6 minutes 45 seconds! Be sure to watch it because ovens do vary.

5.  Cool for 2 minutes on the cookie sheet before cooling on a cookie rack.

6.  Cool the cookies completely and add your favorite toppings.  Plain, with icing, powered sugar…etc.

Directions for the icing:

Combing Powered sugar and milk and stir.  I liked a thicker consistency for this icing.  I believe I used 2 cups of powered sugar and 4 tablespoons of milk.

Place on cookie and let it sit to harden.

This cookie would be super fun to take to church functions, pot lucks…..or to make for Valentines Day.

~Enjoy!~

This recipe is link to the following:

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers