Kitchen Gadgets! I am pretty sure most of us have at least some kitchen gadgets. I don’t know what it is about kitchen gadgets. That if I see them around, I just have to have them. I do not know why.

However, I have found a couple (okay, maybe more than a couple) of kitchen gadgets that actually work.
Out of all the kitchen gadgets I have….This one is one of my top 10 favorites. This one does it job. And for a small investment of only $4.99. You just can’t beat it.

My Kitchen Gadget today is a Lettuce knife! Have you ever heard of it? I hadn’t. However, about 6 months ago. I stumbled upon it online.

Did you know that using a regular kitchen knife to cut through lettuce will bruise it. Turn it brown. A lot quicker? I didn’t. If you use a plastic lettuce knife, the browning doesn’t happen!!! Not at all. Even after you store your unused lettuce away in the fridge!

It is also good on Veggies as well. My knife is this on by OXO. It has a good strong nice handle. The knife is long so it cuts through even the biggest heads of lettuce. But be careful, the edges even though they are plastic is sharper than you think.

lettuce-knife

I give this little gadget 5 Stars!  When I ordered it, I wasn’t expecting much….much less than to do it actual job!  I was amazed that it did!  I will tell you I couldn’t find these in any chain store such as Wal-Mart or Target.  I even looked in Kohls.

I purchased mine on Amazon

It really is worth it.  This Knife is perfect for a gift maybe with a Lettuce dryer for newlyweds!  It is really useful.  I have chopped up Lettuce with it, Sliced Tomatoes with it, even cut a pie with it. 

If you don’t have one of these, you need to go out and get one and test it out yourself.  I think anyone who cooks will like it.

Until Later,

Get Cookin’!

